Expert committee

Dr. Jean-Philippe Aumasson

Expert Committee Chair

Dr. Jean-Philippe Aumasson is a member of the Executive Committee of Taurus SA and its Chief Security Officer. Dr. Aumasson wrote the books “Serious Cryptography” (No Starch Press, 2017) and “The Hash Function BLAKE” (Springer, 2015). Dr. Aumasson holds a PhD in Cryptography from EPFL. Before joining Taurus Group SA, he worked for eight years in applied cryptography, security architecture and cybersecurity at the Swiss group Kudelski.

See full bio

Ken Bernheim

Expert Committee member

Ken Bernheim co-leads Institutional Services & Products (Crypto Solutions) at Bitcoin Suisse, the market leading crypto-brokerage and financial intermediary firm in Switzerland. In his role, he is responsible for providing tailored crypto solutions for institutional clients and selected private individuals. Prior to joining Bitcoin Suisse in 2019, Ken has worked in another crypto related FinTech company since 2017. Ken holds a master's degree in law from the University of Zurich, where he graduated with distinction and wrote his final thesis on the tokenization of assets.

Ken's background and current role affords him a unique perspective on the financial, legal, regulatory, and technological opportunities and challenges in this rapidly evolving space

Nils Bundi

Expert Committee member

Nils is a technology enthusiast with a strong focus on decentralized finance. He is co-founder of atpar AG where he leads product and advisory services working with DeFi projects and tokenization platforms. Nils is also an active member of a number of DAOs as well as past and present contributor to financial markets standardization initiatives. Previously, with his background in Quantitative Finance and Software Engineering, Nils was able to lead international R&D projects across a number of positions both in the Financial Industry and Academia.

Michele Federici

Expert Committee member

Michele Federici is a tech enthusiast and longtime programmer. He is currently Head of IT Security at Dialectic AG. As former Head of Blockchain Engineering and one of the earliest employees of SEBA Bank, he helped build the bank's tech infrastructure from scratch. He led the team developing and maintaining the company's digital asset custody solutions and oversaw all blockchain related projects. He's active in the open source community, and has seven years' experience in cybersecurity, blockchain technology and design of safety-critical software and systems.

Sébastien Krafft

Expert Committee member

Sébastien Krafft is founder and CTO of Mt Pelerin Group SA. Mr Krafft holds a Master from Mines Paristech with a specialisation in Computer Science. Before co-founding Mt Pelerin, he worked for 10 years in the banking industry as a software engineer and software architect.